Gold Coast Council

Home > Pest Control Services > Search by Local Council


Pest Control Around
Gold Coast Council

The City of Gold Coast is the sixth largest city in Australia, with a population of over 635,000. Here, you’ll find a list of the suburbs we service in the Gold Coast area. If pests are giving you a hard time, don’t worry—just contact our friendly team. We’re here to help and just a phone call away whenever you need us.

A city street lined with tall, modern buildings. Central is a unique, wavy skyscraper. The scene includes palm trees, outdoor dining areas, and a clear blue sky.
AdvancetownCurrumbinMerrimacSouth Stradbroke
AlbertonCurrumbin ValleyMiamiSouthport
ArundelCurrumbin WatersMolendinarSpringbrook
AshmoreElanoraMount NathanStapylton
BenowaGilbertonNatural BridgeSurfers Paradise
Biggera WatersGilstonNerangTallai
BonoginHelensvaleNorwellTallebudgera Valley
BroadbeachHighland ParkNuminbah ValleyTugun
Broadbeach WatersHollywellOrmeauUpper Coomera
BundallHope IslandOrmeau HillsVarsity Lakes
Burleigh HeadsJacobs WellOxenfordWillow Vale
Burleigh WatersKingsholmePacific PinesWongawallan
CarraraLabradorPalm BeachWoongoolba
Cedar CreekLower BeechmontParadise PointWorongary
Clear Island WatersMain BeachPimpamaSouthern Moreton Bay Islands
CoolangattaMaudslandReedy Creek 
CoombabahMermaid BeachRobina 
CoomeraMermaid WatersRunaway Bay 

City of Gold Coast History

The City of Gold Coast, located in Queensland, Australia, is the second most populous local government area in the state, home to over 606,000 residents. Established in 1948 and reorganized in 2008, it sits along the New South Wales border. The council employs more than 2,500 staff members to serve the region.

Local governance began in the late 19th century with the creation of divisional boards, including Nerang, Coomera, Beenleigh, and Waterford in the Gold Coast area. Southport emerged as an administrative and holiday hub, leading to the formation of the Southport Division in 1883. The divisions transitioned to shires in 1903, and Southport and Coolangatta became towns in the early 20th century.

Significant reorganization occurred in 1948, merging Southport, Coolangatta, and parts of Nerang into the Town of South Coast, later renamed the Town of Gold Coast in 1958 and proclaimed a city in 1959. In 1995, the Shire of Albert was amalgamated into Gold Coast City, and in 2008, the northern region was transferred to Logan City to improve urban planning.

Sourced from:

Malcare WordPress Security